Project EverGreen has announced its officers and board of directors for 2016.

The 2016 Project EverGreen Officers include President Dan Carrothers, Emery Oleochemical; Secretary/Treasurer Mike Dauer, Real Green Systems; and Immediate Past President Bill Vogel, Spring Valley.

Serving on the 2016 Project EverGreen Board of Directors are: 

  • Linda Beattie, Schiller Grounds Care
  • Sean Casey, Nufarm
  • Scott Cole, BASF
  • George Furrer, Sipcam Advan
  • Fred Haskett, The Harvest Group
  • Doug Obermann, PBI Gordon
  • Pierre Pereira, Billy Goat
  • Dave Ravel, Syngenta
  • Brad Seipel, MARC Research
  • Maureen Thompson, FMC
  • Murray Wingate, Lebanon

 “Project EverGreen is fortunate to have such a talented and dedicated group of professionals serve on our board,” says Cindy Code, executive director of Project EverGreen. “Their depth of experience and passion for managed green spaces are a great benefit not only to our foundation, but to neighborhoods and communities nationwide.”

Project EverGreen programs and initiatives include:

  • GreenCare for Troops/SnowCare for Troops
  • “Healthy Turf. Healthy Kids.”™
  • Managed green space revitalization projects
  • Environmental Communicator of the Year

In 2015, Project EverGreen spearheaded renovation projects covering more than 250,000 square feet of managed green spaces with in-kind donations from professional contractors and suppliers totaling nearly $100,000. In addition to the managed green space projects, Project EverGreen’s GreenCare and SnowCare for Troops volunteers delivered snow and ice removal, and lawn care and landscape services valued at $1 million to hundreds of military families and wounded/disabled veterans across the U.S.